CAST TECHNOLOGY

Even today, the various methods of casting are still highly relevant. Together with our European production partners, we fabricate challenging components from metallic materials with complex geometries using the most modern equipment.

During the product development phase, we offer advice independent of the materials and production processes ultimately used.
We will find the optimal process for you.

Die cast parts
with a raw weight of between 5 and 3500g are produced from aluminium, zinc, magnesium and brass. This mould dependant process was developed for large (many 1000s of pieces) and very large lot sizes.
The tools (permanent moulds) are very long-lasting and designed for many hundreds of thousands of casting cycles.

Gravity die cast parts
are used in nearly all branches of industry due to their excellent characteristics. Gravity die casting can even be economical when the required number of pieces is below 1000 casts. High dimensional accuracy, exceptional surface finish quality and good contour reproduction are the hallmarks of gravity die casting. As casting materials, we process copper-zinc alloys, copper-aluminium alloys, aluminium alloys and refined zinc alloys.

Investment casting
is a precision casting technique also known as lost-wax casting. Investment casting oriented design often achieves technical solutions which would be impossible, or nearly so, by other means.

The investment casting process is characterised by nearly unlimited freedom in shaping the parts cast, practically no limitations on the choice of materials and a high level of precision and surface finish quality. Investment casting is mainly used for low per piece weights (1g to 10kg).

Sand casting
is used for the production of individual pieces, prototypes and smaller series. The forms needed are relatively inexpensive and can be quickly created and altered as needed. Multi-sided forms, complicated geometries and undercuts in technically demanding casting quality can be realised.

GIESSTECHNIK

Auch heute noch sind die verschiedenen Verfahren des Gießens hochaktuell. Gemeinsam mit unseren europäischen Produktionspartnern fertigen wir anspruchsvolle Bauteile aus metallischen Werkstoff en mit komplexen Geometrien auf modernsten Anlagen.

In der Produktentstehungsphase beraten wir Sie zunächst unabhängig von den letztendlich eingesetzten Materialien und Produktionsverfahren.
Wir finden für Sie das optimale Verfahren.

Druckgussteile
mit Rohteilgewichten zwischen 5 und 3500 Gramm, fertigen wir aus Aluminium, Zink, Magnesium und Messing. Dieses werkzeuggebundene Verfahren wurde für große (mehrere 1000 Teile) und sehr große Stückzahlen entwickelt.
Die Werkzeuge (Dauerformen) sind sehr langlebig und für mehrere 100.000 Schuss ausgelegt.

Kokillengussteile
werden aufgrund der ausgezeichneten Eigenschaften in fast allen Industriezweigen eingesetzt. Kokillenguss kann selbst dann wirtschaftlich sein, wenn die erforderlichen Stückzahlen unter 1000 Abgüssen liegen. Hohe Maßgenauigkeit, ausgezeichnete Oberflächengüte und gute Konturenwiedergabe kennzeichnen den Kokillenguss. Als Gusswerkstoffe verarbeiten wir Kupfer-Zink-Legierungen, Kupfer-Aluminium-Legierungen, Aluminium-Legierungen sowie Feinzink-Legierungen.

Feingießen
ist ein Präzisions-Gießverfahren, welches auch als Wachsausschmelzverfahren bezeichnet wird. Durch feingussgerechtes Konstruieren werden oft technische Lösungen erreicht, die auf andere Weise nicht oder kaum herzustellen sind.

Das Feingießverfahren zeichnet sich durch die nahezu unbegrenzte Gestaltungsfreiheit der Gussteile, praktisch keine Beschränkung in der Werkstoffwahl, eine hohe Maßgenauigkeit und einer hohe Oberflächengüte aus. Hauptsächlich wird Feinguss für kleine Stückgewichte (1 g bis 10 kg) angewandt.

Sandguss
setzen wir für die Herstellung von Einzelstücken, Prototypen und kleiner Serien ein. Die benötigten Formen sind relativ preiswert, können schnell erstellt und bei Bedarf geändert werden. Es können vielseitige Formen, komplizierte Geometrien und Hinterschneidungen in technisch anspruchsvoller Feingussqualität verwirklicht werden.